Rick's Free Auto Repair Advice

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Firing Order

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Firing Order

Facts about the 2010 F150 6.2L V-8 Engine

The 6.2L (2V) is a V-8 engine has:
Single overhead camshafts
Two valves per cylinder
Sequential Multi-Port Fuel Injection (SFI)
Aluminum cylinder heads
Cast iron, 90-degree V-cylinder block
Variable Camshaft Timing (VCT)
Individually chain-driven camshafts with a hydraulic timing chain tensioner on each timing chain
Distributorless ignition system with 2 spark plugs per cylinder
Electronic Returnless Fuel System (ERFS)

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Spark Plug Information

Coil-on-plug ignition system
Spark plug type (gas and flex fuel engines) CYFS-092FP (2 spark plugs per cylinder)
Spark plug gap 0.044-0.002 in
Spark plugs torque 159 IN/lbs

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Engine Firing Order

Firing order 1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8

firing order

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Oil Specifications

SAE 5W-20 Premium Synthetic Blend Motor Oil or fully synthetic meeting Ford Spec: WSS-M2C930-A
Fill capacity 7.0 qts with filter change

2010 Ford F150 6.2L V-8 Coolant Specifications

Motorcraft® Premium Gold Engine Coolant with Bittering Agent VC-7-B, CVC-7-A (Canada) meeting Ford Spec: WSS-M97B51-A1

18 qts fill


©, 2018 Rick Muscoplat




Posted on by Rick Muscoplat

Custom Wordpress Website created by Wizzy Wig Web Design, Minneapolis MN